Lucas Watt is a indie-pop singer and songwriter, born and raised in the little town of Skipton on the outskirts of Leeds, West Yorkshire. His song lyrics tackle the issues of the modern day with his songs being described as "stirring indie ballads" with "real soulful vocal deliveries".

Having already toured with JP Cooper supported the likes of Larkins, Shed Seven and Giant Rooks as well as receiving extensive airplay on BBC Introducing, Lucas returns bigger and better than ever with new single ‘I Don’t Feel Fine’, dropping April 3rd 2020. Lucas Watt takes a wide range of influences from artists such as Sam Fender, Sundara Karma, Tom Grennan and The Night Café.

After being overwhelmed by the response to his previous single, Watt was determined to write a song that connected to an even wider audience by singing about people’s frustrations with the monotony of everyday life and feeling like you’re ‘stuck on repeat’. Lucas describes ‘I Don’t Feel Fine’ as “an anthem for the masses that loudly shouts about a common feeling of being caught in routine”.

"Oh my god, this is amazing! I really dig it. lots of soul, lots of sentiment, what's not to like?" - Jericho keys (BBC Introducing)

“Melodic guitars break way to catchy lyrics and an exhilarating deliverance.” – Scientists of Sounds


“Soaring choruses and powerful vocals.” – From Sophia with Love Blog

Download Bio

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Black iTunes Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now